The Find: C & C California Striped Raglan Top

C & C California Vivid Stripe 3/4 Sleeve Loose Knit Raglan Top, Winner's (Bloor near Avenue), $39.99
C & C California Vivid Stripe 3/4 Sleeve Loose Knit Raglan Top, Winner’s (Bloor near Avenue), $39.99

Sometimes I come across a great fashion score in the city and just need to share. That’s where “The Find” comes in. These posts are all about these awesome finds, hence the title.

First up is this C & C California striped loose knit raglan top. I popped into Winner’s during my lunch break (oh, the joys of interning near the Mink Mile!) looking for a rash guard and instead came away with this beauty. It hung in their fancy pants brands section (aka. The Runway) and beckoned me with it’s sunny yellow stripes. I put it on and immediately felt like Jennifer Aniston. Not that that’s something I aspire to, but I remember reading a profile on her back in the day where she mentioned how much she loved C & C California tees. I understand you now, Aniston! It’s super soft and a wonderful loose fit that’s still slim enough as not to overwhelm my petite frame. Plus it has that casual, surfer-girl-hanging-out vibe. Trust me on this one. The brand’s website makes it look a bit boring and conservative. I’m going to wear this top with cutoff jean shorts for play and a textured pencil skirt for work.

These babies retail for $100 on the website (plus tax and shipping and all that fun stuff) but Winner’s is selling it for $39.99. There were a few hanging in The Runway section in this colour and a grey/peachy pink combo at the Bloor location, just east of Avenue road.

Leave a Reply

