Toronto Style & Fashion Calendar: October 1-6

Tag on a Jordan de Ruiter tulle skirt, Etsy Made in Canada show, September 27 2014
Tag on a Jordan de Ruiter tulle skirt, Etsy Made in Canada show, September 27 2014

Oh Saturday, you were wonderful! I hit up both the Etsy Made In Canada and Blogger Bazaar events. It was a beautiful day and many treasures were purchased. I’ll be telling you all about my Etsy adventure in a near-future post but wanted to share my finds from the Blogger Bazaar. I managed to refresh my fall wardrobe for $62 and got a sweet swag bag in the process. My unexpected find was a gently-used Marc by Marc Jacobs bag for $40. Yup, you read that right! I think I’m in love.

 

I highly suggest second-hand shopping! I wasn’t always a fan, but once you find stores and markets you like (my Kind Exchange fixation is evident to all who know me), it becomes easier. If you need some fall duds, try the Jack Lux Toronto Pop-Up or save up some dough for Gadsden’s Toronto Vintage Clothing Show, happening later this month. Second-hand shopping is way more cost-effective which makes it easier to be creative. I find I try new things because there’s less pressure. If you take a $5 top home and decide later that it’s not for you after all, it was just five bucks.

This Week

Ongoing

Upcoming

Leave a Reply

